The Answers to More Questions You’d Like to Ask your Therapist

Inside the mind of your therapist… Dr Geraldstein takes the time to answer the questions I had about my therapist DS (and which I’m sure you were asking too). Very insightful.

Dr. Gerald Stein

psych-supp-peanuts

Last autumn I wrote a post in response to Spacefreedomlove’s five questions she’d love to ask her therapist. I will try to answer a few more now, those from Jay:

1) Do you ever dream about me like I dream about you? 2) Is it really easy to limit your thoughts and feelings (both positive and negative) about me to our one weekly session or do these spill over? 3) What do you most love and loathe about our therapy relationship? 4) Is being a therapist just a job or is it a big part of who you are? 5) How on earth do you manage to get all your needs met outside therapy with long working hours and don’t you just want to chat the ears off your friends and family because you’ve been relatively quiet during the day? 6) Do you feel lonely as a therapist, working…

View original post 1,106 more words

One thought on “The Answers to More Questions You’d Like to Ask your Therapist

  1. Hey! Thanks for continuing to read our blog, and I am so glad you posted this. I like what Dr. Stein had to say and will following his blog…glad you directed me to it.

Leave a Reply

